Mohammed Abattouy
Mohammed Vth University, Rabat-Agdal
Faculty of Letters, Philosophy Department
P. O. Box 1040
Rabat, Morocco
Email: abattouy@menara.ma ; m.abattouy@yahoo.com

Mahdi Abdeljaouad
Mathematics and History of Mathematics
Tunis, Tunisia
Email: mahdi.abdeljaouad@ISEFC.RNU.TN

Wan Suhaimi Wan Abdullah
Department of `Aqidah and Islamic Thought
Academy of Islamic studies
University of Malaya
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Email: wansuhaimi@um.edu.my

Mohamed Abu Zayed
Schwarzwaldstr. 63
60528 Frankfurt, Germany
Email: abuzayed@em.uni-frankfurt.de

Alparslan Acikgenc
Fatih University
Hadimkoyu Yolu Uzeri
Buyukcekmece
34900 Istanbul, Turkey
Tel: 90 (212) 889-0810, Ext. 2024
Fax: 90 (212) 889-0832
Email: aacikgenc@hotmail.com; alpali@fatih.edu.tr
Website: http://www.fatih.edu.tr/

Silke Ackermann
The British Museum
Department of Prehistory and Europe
Great Russell Street
London, WC1B 3DG, England, UK
Tel: +44-20-7323-8211
Fax: +44-20-7323-8496
Email: sackermann@thebritishmuseum.ac.uk

Maravillas Aguiar
Department of Arabic Studies
Universidad de La Laguna/Campus De Guajara
E-38200 - La Laguna, Tenerife
Tel: 00-34-922-31-75-91
Fax: 00-34-922-31-76-11
Email: maguiar@ull.es

M. Al-Nood
Foundation for the Protection of Antiquities and Cultural Heritage
Apt #1, third floor
East Tower
Sana'a Trade Centre
Sana'a, Yemen
Email: heritage@y.net.ye

Cristina Alvarez Milan
Dpto. de Historia Medieval y Ciencias y Técnicas Historiográficas, Facultad de Geografía e Historia,
UNED (Spanish Universidad Nacional de Educaci�n a Distancia)
C/ Santa Olalla, 1
28008 Madrid, Spain
Email: calvarez@geo.uned.es

S. M. Razaullah Ansari
Roshan Villa
Muzammil Manzil Compound
Dodhpur Road
Aligarh, 202002 India
Tel: +91-571-2703952
Email: Raza.Ansari@gmx.net

Cemil Aydin
The University of North Carolina at Charlotte
History Department
Charlotte, NC USA
Tel: (704) 687-3987
Email: caydin@email.uncc.edu

Salim Ayduz
Medeniyet University/British Muslim Heritage Centre (BMHC)
College Road, Whalley Range, Manchester M16 8BP
www.bmhc.org.uk
Tel: +44 (0) 161 881 8062
Email: sayduz@hotmail.com, salim@ayduz.com

Mohammad Bagheri
P.O. Box 41635-1766
Rasht, Iran
Tel: +98-131-775 6686 (home) ; +98-938- 4600 334 (mobile)
Email: mohammad.bagheri2006@gmail.com

J. L. Berggren
Department of Mathematics and Statistics
Simon Fraser University
8888 University Drive
Burnaby, B.C. V5A 1S6 Canada
Tel: 604-291-3335
Fax: 604-291-4947
Email: berggren@sfu.ca
Website: http://www.math.sfu.ca/~berggren/main.html

Carol Bier
The Textile Museum
2320 S Street, NW
Washington, DC 20008 USA
Email: carol.bier@gmail.com

Atilla Bir
Istanbul Teknik �niversitesi Elektrik-Elektronik Fak�ltesi
Elektrik M�hendisliği B�l�m�, Ayazağa Kamp�s�
34469 Maslak İstanbul, Turkey
Tel: 0 (212) 285 3574
Fax: 0 (212) 285 6700
Email: abir@elk.itu.edu.tr
Website: http://www.kontrol.itu.edu.tr/?k=akademik&p=atillabir

Gerrit Bos
University of Cologne
Martin-Buber- Institut fuer Judaistik
Kerpener Strasse 4
50923 Koeln, Germany
Tel: +49 (0)221 470-2989 (Secretary) -5719 (direct)
Fax: +49 (0)221 470-5065
Email: Gerrit.Bos@web.de

Sonja Brentjes
Max Planck Institute for the History of Science
Boltzmannstrasse 22
14195 Berlin, Germany
Email: brentjes@mpiwg-berlin.mpg.de

RainerBr�mer
Fatih Üniversitesi
Philosophy Dept./Felsefe bölümü A-341
TR-34500 Büyükçekmece
Istanbul, Turkey
Tel: +90 212 8663300 ext. 2238 (before dialling extension, wait for message to start)
Fax: +90 212 8663402
Email: Rainer.Broemer@gmx.de
Website: http://www.rainer-broemer.name

Charles Burnett
Warburg Institute
Woburn Square
London WC1H 0AB, UK
Tel: 0044 207 862 8920
Fax: 0044 207 862 8955
Email: Charles.Burnett@sas.ac.uk

Emilia Calvo
Universitat de Barcelona
Dept Filologia Sem�tica
Facultat de Filologia
Gran Via 585
08007 Barcelona, Spain
Tel: (34) 934035704
Fax: (34) 934035596
Email: ecalvo@ub.edu

Constantin Canavas
Hamburg University of Applied Sciences
Faculty of Life Sciences
Lohbruegger Kirchstr. 65
D-21033 Hamburg, Germany
Tel: +49 40 42875 6252
Fax: +49 40 42875 6499
Email: costas.canavas@ls.haw-hamburg.de

Josep Casulleras
Universitat de Barcelona
Dept Filologia Sem�tica
Facultat de Filologia
Gran Via 585
08007 Barcelona, Spain
Email: jcasulleras@ub.edu

Isabelle Causse
Tel: 00 44 1243 538 411
Fax: 00 44 1243 775 323
Email: i@causse.freeserve.co.uk

Claudio Cecotti
Via Gramsci, 2
33058 S.Giorgio di Nogaro (UD), Italy
Tel: 39 - 431 - 65268
Fax: 39 - 431 - 65268 (after changing connection from telephone)
Email: c.cecotti@libero.it

Jos� Chab�s

Email: jose.chabas@upf.edu

Sami Chalhoub

Institute for the History of Arabic Science (IHAS)

Aleppo University

Aleppo, Syria

Tel: 00963-21-2236130 ext. 2351

Fax: 00963-21-2229184

Email: samch47@scs-net.org

Mona Charani
Email: monacharaani@hotmail.com

 

Fran�ois Charette

Email: fcharette@ankabut.net

 

Karine Chemla

3 square Bolivar

75019 Paris, France

Tel: 33-01-42 02 01 79

Email: chemla@univ-paris-diderot.fr

Leigh Chipman
Corpus Inscriptionum Arabicarum Palaestinae Project
and Rothberg International School
The Hebrew University of Jerusalem
Jerusalem 91905 ISRAEL
Mailing Address: 6a Ha-Arazim St., Apt. 1, Jerusalem 96182 ISRAEL
Email: leigh.chipman@gmail.com

Rosa Maria Comes Maymó
Universitat de Barcelona
Depart de llatí
Facultat de Filologia
Gran Via  585
08007 Barcelona, Spain
Tel: (34) 93 4020491
Email: rcomes@ub.edu

Lawrence Conrad
Universit�t Hamburg
Asien-Afrika-Institut
Islamwissenschaft
Edmund-Siemers-Allee 1, Fl�gel Ost
D 20146 Hamburg, Germany
Email: lawrence_conrad@hotmail.com

Glen M. Cooper
History Department
Claremont McKenna College
850 Columbia Avenue
Claremont, CA 91711
Tel: (909) 607-7040
Email: glen_cooper@byu.edu

 

Hans Daiber
Johann Wolfgang Goethe-Universitaet
Am Huettenhof 10
D 40489 Duesseldorf, Germany
Tel: (49) 211 403714
Fax: (49) 211 403725
Email: daiber@em.uni-frankfurt.de

 

Benno van Dalen

Bayerische Akademie der Wissenschaften
Alfons-Goppel-Strasse 11
D 80539 München. Germany
Tel.; +49-89-23031 1234
Fax: +49-89-23031 1100
Email: bvdalen@ptolemaeus.badw.de
Website: http://user.uni-frankfurt.de/~dalen/

 

Ahmad Dallal

Department of Arabic

Georgetown University

P.O. Box 571046

Washington DC 20057-1046, USA

Email: asd6@georgetown.edu

 

Remzi Demir
Ankara University

Dil ve Tarih Cografya Fak�ltesi

Sihhiye, Ankara 06100, Turkey

Tel: 3103280/1226

Email: rdemir@humanity.ankara.edu.tr

 

Gregg De Young

Department of Mathematics and Actuarial Science

The American University in Cairo

P.O. Box 74

New Cairo 11835, Egypt

Email: gdeyoung@aucegypt.edu

 

Alnoor Dhanani
The Institute of Ismaili Studies
42-44 Grosvenor Gardens
London, SW1W 0EB, UK
Tel: +44 20 7881 6000
Fax: +44 20 7881 6040
Email: adhanani@iis.ac.uk

Montse D�az-Fajardo
Universitat de Barcelona
Dept Filologia Sem�tica
Facultat de Filologia
Gran Via 585
08007 Barcelona, Spain
Tel: (34) 934035704
Fax: (34) 934035596
Email: mdiazfajardo@ub.edu

 

Harun Diraman
Olive Research Institute
Universite Cad. No 43.
35100. Bornova-Izmir, Turkey
Tel: +90 232 460 72 73 - 144
Fax: + 90 232 435 70 42
Email: harundraman@superposta.com

 

Ahmed Djebbar

D�partement de Math�matiques

Universit� de Lille 1

59655 Villeneuve d'Ascq. Cedex, France

Email: ahmed.djebbar@wanadoo.fr

 

Yvonne Dold-Samplonius
Türkenlouisweg 14
D-69151 Neckargemünd, Germany
Tel: (49) 6223 2008
Fax: (49) 6221 548312
Email: dold@math.uni-heidelberg.de

Hamed A. Ead
Professor of Chemistry
Faculty of Science, Cairo University
Tel: 2023034870; 2023057075
Mobile: 0101407816
Email: profhamedead@yahoo.com, ead1948@hotmail.com, hamedead@hamedead.com
Website: http://www.levity.com/alchemy/islam.html

Hormoz Ebrahimnejad

Email: h.ebrahimnejad@ucl.ac.uk

 

Bennacer El Bouazzati

Dept. of Philosophy

B. P. 6592 Madinat al-Irfane

10100 Rabat, Morocco

Tel/Fax: +212-37710513

Mobile: +212-67874772

Email: el.bouazzati@menara.ma; el.bouazzati@iam.net.ma

 

Mohammed El Fa�z

Professor of Economic History

Facult� des sciences juridiques, �conomiques et socilales

BP-S4-40000 Marrakech, Morocco

Tel/Fax: 044303030

Email: amelfaiz@iam.net.ma

Marwa Elshakry
Department of History of Science
Harvard University
371 Science Center
Cambridge MA 02138 USA
Email: elshakry@fas.harvard.edu

Gerhard Endress
Seminar fuer Orientalistik
Ruhr-Universitaet Bochum, GB 2
D-44780 Bochum, Germany
Email: gerhard.endress@ruhr-uni-bochum.de
Fax: 49-{0}234-32-14671

M� Carmen Escribano R�denas
Departement of Metodos Cuantitativos para la Econom�a
Facultad de Ciencias Econ�micas
Universidad San Pablo-CEU
C/ Julian Romea
23 28003 Madrid, Spain
Tel: 34.91.456.63.00 ext. 365
Fax: 34.91.554.84.96
Email: escrod@ceu.es