Saliba, George
Professor of Arabic and Islamic Science
Columbia University
606 West 122nd St, Room 401 OR 312
New York, NY 10027, USA
Tel: (212) 854-4166
Email: g.saliba@columbia.edu
Website: www.columbia.edu/~gas1/saliba.html

Samsó, Julio
Universitat de Barcelona
Dept Filologia Semítica
Facultat de Filologia
Gran Via 585
08007 Barcelona, Spain
Tel: (34) 934035609
Fax: (34) 934035596
Email: samso@ub.edu

Sarma, S. R.
Höhenstr. 28
40227 Düsseldorf, Germany
Tel: +49-211-1586488
Email: SRSarma@gmx.net

Sen, Hüseyin
The Netherlands
Email: h.sen@hetnet.nl

Savage-Smith, Emilie
The Oriental Institute
Pusey Lane
Oxford OX1 2LE, UK
Tel: 01865-278481
Email: emilie.savage-smith@orinst.ox.ac.uk

Schmidl, Petra G.
Historisches Seminar - Mittelalter
Exzellenzcluster “Die Herausbildung normativer Ordnungen”
Goethe-University
Norbert-Wollheim-Platz 1
60629 Frankfurt/Main, Germany
Tel: (+49) (+69) 798 32323
Email: schmidl@em.uni-frankfurt.de; schmidlp@schmidlm.de

Sabine Schmidtke
Institut für Islamwissenschaft
Freie Universität Berlin
Altensteinstraße 40
D-14195 Berlin, Germany
Email: sabineschmidtke@yahoo.de

Schwarb, Gregor

Schwartz, Randy K.
Department of Mathematics
Biomedical Technology Center
Schoolcraft College
18600 Haggerty Road
Livonia, MI 48152-2696 USA
Tel: (734)462-4400 extn. 5290
Fax: (734) 462-4558
Email: rschwart@schoolcraft.edu

Shefer, Miri
Dept. of Middle Eastern & African History
Tel Aviv University
Tel Aviv 69978, Israel
Tel: +972-3-6407060 (also voice mail)
Fax: +972-3-640-6934
Email: shefer@post.tau.ac.il
Website: http://www.tau.ac.il/~shefer

Shi, Yunli
The Research Division of the History of Science
University of Science and Technology of China
Hefei, Anhui,
230026 P. R. China
Tel: 86-551-3603861
Fax: 86-551-3631760
Email: ylshi@ustc.edu.cn

Sidoli, Nathan Camillo
Waseda University
School for International Liberal Studies
1-6-1 Nishi-Waseda, Shinjuku-ku
Tokyo, 169-8050 Japan
Email: nathan.sidoli@utoronto.ca, sidoli@waseda.jp

Stearns, Justin
Department of Religion
Middlebury College
Middlebury, VT 05753 USA
Tel: (802) 443-5986
Email: jstearns@middlebury.edu

Stenberg, Leif
Dept. of Theology and Religious Studies
Lund University
Allhelgona kyrkogata 8
SE-223 62 Lund, Sweden
Tel: +46 46 222 9043
Fax: +46 46 222 4426
Email: Leif.Stenberg@teol.lu.se

Taha, Abdel-Kaddous
DGEI - INSA
Complexe Scientifique de Rangueil
31077 Toulouse, France
Tel: 33 (0) 561.55.98.03
Fax: 33 (0) 561.55.98.00
Email: taha@insa-toulouse.fr

Tajdari, Mohammad
Department of Mathematics
Bates College
Lewiston, Maine 04240 USA
Tel: (207) 786-6283

Takahashi, Hidemi
Email: takahash@fps.chuo-u.ac.jp

Tolmacheva, Marina A.
Department of History
Washington State University
Box 644030, Pullman, WA 99164-4030 USA
Tel: (509) 335-4581 (preferred); (509) 335-3267; (509) 335-5139
Fax: (509) 335-8986 (preferred); (509) 335-4171
Email: tolmache@wsu.edu

Topdemir, Hüseyin Gazi
Ankara University
Dil ve Tarih Cografya Fakültesi
Sihhiye, Ankara 06100, Turkey
Tel: 3103280/1237
Email: topdemir@hotmail.com; topdemir@humanity.ankara.edu.tr

Tosun, Ali Riza
Ankara University
Dil ve Tarih Cografya Fakültesi
Sihhiye, Ankara 06100, Turkey
Tel: 3103280/1252
Email: biltar@hotmail.com

Tourkin, Sergei
Institute of Oriental Studies
Dvortsovaia nab. 18
St. Petersburg 191186, Russia
Email: tourkins@mail.wplus.net

Touwaide, Alain
Historian of Sciences
Department of Botany-MRC 166
National Museum of Natural History
Smithsonian Institution
PO Box 37012
Washington DC 20013-7012 USA
Email: atouwaide@hotmail.com

Tummers, P. M. J. E.
Em. Prof. Faculty of Arts and Social Sciences
University of Maastricht
Polvertorenstraat 11
6211 LX Maastricht, Netherlands
Email: P.M.J.E.Tummers@home.nl

Turner, Howard R.
Youville House
1573 Cambridge St.
Cambridge, MA 02138 USA

Yavuz Unat
Ankara University
Dil ve Tarih Cografya Fakültesi
Sihhiye, Ankara 06100, Turkey
Tel: 3103280/1227
Email: unat@humanity.ankara.edu.tr ; yavuzunat@hotmail.com

Vaiou, Maria
The Queens College
Oxford OX1 4AW, UK

Van Brummelen, Glen
Quest University Canada
3200 University Boulevard
Squamish, BC Canada V8B 0N8
Tel: 604.898.8000
Fax: 604.815.0829
Email: gvb@questu.ca

van Gent, Robert
Holland

Varisco, Daniel
Research Professor of Social Science
Qatar University
Doha, Qatar
Tel:(+974) 4403 7611
Email: dvarisco@qu.edu.qa
Website: http://ahjur.org/dancv.html; http://www.qu.edu.qa/artssciences/sosciences/sociology/people.php

http://www.qu.edu.qa/artssciences/sosciences/sociology/people.php

Venetis, Evangelos
Islamic and Iranian Studies
TCMO Institute
University of Leiden
Postbus 9515
2300 RA Leiden, The Netherlands
Tel: 0031 071 5272288
Fax: 0031 071 5273310
Email: e.venetis@yahoo.com
Website: www.geocities.com/evenetis

Vesel, Ziva
Monde Iranien
CNRS
27 rue Paul Bert
94200 IVRY sur SEINE, France
Tel: 33 1 49 60 40 04
Fax: 33 1 45 21 94 19
Email: vesel@ivry.cnrs.fr
Website: http://www.ivry.cnrs.fr/iran

Walbridge, John
Near Eastern Languages
Goodbody 102
Indiana University
Bloomington, Indiana 47405 USA
Fax: 812 332-8042
Email: jwalbrid@indiana.edu

Witkam, Jan Just
Professor of Paleography and Codicology of the Islamic World
Faculty of Arts (WSD 1167/101b)
P.O. Box 9515
NL-2300 RA Leiden, The Netherlands
Tel: 31 71 527 2868
Fax: 31 71 527 2776
Email: j.j.witkam@let.leidenuniv.nl
Website: http://bc.ub.leidenuniv.nl/bc/olg/index.html

Yano, Michio
c/o Kyoto Sangyo University
Kamigamo
Kita-ku
Kyoto, 603-8555 Japan
Tel: 81-75-705-1781 (office); 81-75-721-3048 (home)
Fax: 81-75-705-1799 (office)
Email: yanom@cc.kyoto-su.ac.jp

Zakeri, Mohsen
Orientalisches Seminar
J.W. Goethe-Universität
Postfach 11 19 32
60054 Frankfurt am Main, Germany
Tel: 049-69-798-22857
Fax: 81-75-705-1799 (office)
Email: Zakeri@em.uni-frankfurt.de